Executive Board

Executive Board of DAB is composed of three members, each who are: Governor, First and Second Deputy Governors. The Executive Board is responsible for all matters concerning the administration and operations of DAB.

Members of DAB Executive Board



Ajmal Ahmadi, Acting Governor

Mr. Ajmal Ahmadi was born in Ghazni Province of Afghanistan and studied his primary and secondary school in Ghazni city. He has acquired higher education in abroad. He has an MBA from Harvard Business School, a Master of Economics and Public Administration from the Harvard Kennedy School of USA. Mr. Ahmadi has previously worked in many institutions here in Afghanistan and abroad. He worked for eight years in the asset management industry investing in global macro, emerging markets and corporate strategies for some of the largest asset managers in the world like Booz Allen Hamilton. He has also worked for the World Bank and the US treasury department. After the establishment of National Unity Government, Mr. Ahmadi has served as the senior advisor for banking and financial affairs to the president for four years and has worked as acting minister of industry and commerce of Afghanistan. Mr. Ajmal Ahmadi has been appointed as Acting Governor of Da Afghanistan Bank based on presidential decree 544 on 3rd June, 2020.