Zones and Branches

In past one decade, considering rapid changes in economy and financial arena in the world, DAB has tried to modernize and develop its all departments in the city and provincial branches in order to be able to uphold international best practices to achieve its overall objectives. At the meantime some of new departments which were deemed necessary have been established during years past.Following are the departments, zones and Provincial branches of Da Afghanistan Bank working in close collaboration with each other to achieve the overall objective of DAB. Totally there are seven zones of DAB all over the country under which there are some central and provincial branches activating  in which will be briefly introduced in following:

Center Zone Department: Central zone in its organization structure has six provincial branches and seven city branches and one teller counter:

(1) Logar Provincial Branch, (2)Panjshir Provincial Branch, (3) Bamyan Provincial Branch,(4) Kapisa Provincial Branch, (5) Parwan Provincial Branch, (6) Wardak, Maidan Shahr, (7) First City Branch,(8)Second City Branch, (9) Third City Branch, (10) Fourth City Branch, (11) Fifth City Branch,(12) Sixth City Branch, (13) Seventh City Branch, (14)  one teller counter at Kabul international air port,

West Zone Department: west zonal directorate has eight provincial branches, one city branch and one teller counter.

(1) Herat Provincial Branch,(2) Nimruz Provincial Branch, (3) Farah Provincial Branch,(4)Badghis Provincial Branch, (5) Ghor Provincial Branch,(6)Islam Qala Branch, (7) Torghonde Branch, (8) Herat City Branch, (9) Nimruz teller counter,

South West Zone Department: South west zonal directorate has six provincial branches and one city branch.

(1)Kandahar Provincial Branch,(2) Uruzgan Provincial Branch,(3)Helmand Provincial Branch, (4) Zabul Provincial Branch, (5) Daikundi  Provincial Branch,(6) Speen Boldak Branch, (7) Kandahar City Branch,

East Zone Department: East zonal Department has five provincial branches and one city branch.

(1) Jalalabad  Provincial Branch,(2)Laghman Provincial Branch, (3) Kunar Provincial Branch,(4) Nooristan  Provincial Branch,(5) Torkham Branch, (6) Jalalabad City Branch,

South East Zone Department: Contrary to other zones, this zone has no teller counter or city branch but only seven branches.

(1) Gardiz  Provincial Branch, (2) Khost Provincial Branch,(3) Ghazni  Provincial Branch, (4)Paktika Provincial Branch, (5) Paktika Branch, (6) Gholam Khan, Khost Branch, (7) Argon, Paktika Branch Argon district.

North East Department: North east zonal directorate has four provincial branches and one branch.

(1)Kunduz Provincial Branch, (2)Pole Khumri Provincial Branch, (3) Badakhshan Provincial Branch,(4) Takhar Provincial Branch, (5) Sher Khan port Branch,

North zone Department: North zonal Department has five provincial branches and two branch.

(1) Mazar-e Sharif Provincial Branch,(2) Maimana Provincial Branch, (3) Sheberghan Provincial Branch,(4) Sar-e Pul Provincial Branch, (5) Samangan Provincial Branch, (6) Hayratan Branch, (7) Aqeena Branch.